# Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

https://getsaucepan.com/ar/compare/recipe-keeper-vs-paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

## نظرة سريعة

| التفاصيل | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| السعر | Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | iPhone وiPad بسعر 4.99 دولار مرة واحدة. Mac بسعر 29.99 دولار. كل نسخة تُباع بشكل منفصل.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| المنصات | iPhone وiPad وAndroid وWindows وMac.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | iPhone وiPad وApple Watch وMac وAndroid وWindows.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| يُزامَن عبر | تتزامن عبر iPhone وiPad وAndroid وPC وMac. تحتاج المنصات الأخرى إلى شراء منفصل.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | مزامنة Paprika السحابية، بحساب خاص بها، للوصفات وقوائم التسوق وخطط الوجبات.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| يُحفظ من | مئات مواقع الوصفات، وتطبيقات وصفات أخرى، وكتب طبخ ممسوحة، ووصفات مكتوبة بخط اليد، وملفات PDF مع التعرف الضوئي على الحروف.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | أي موقع، عبر متصفحه المدمج والإشارة المرجعية. الحفظ من Instagram وTikTok وFacebook وYouTube متاح في النسخة التجريبية المفتوحة لـ Paprika 4، وليس في Paprika 3.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| تصدير الوصفات | تُصدَّر كتب الطبخ كملف PDF مع صفحة غلاف وفهرس.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | غير موجود في صفحاته الخاصة. |
| آخر تحديث في App Store | الإصدار 3.46.2، 9 أبريل 2026.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | الإصدار 3.8.5، 16 يوليو 2026.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| التقييمات | 4.8 نجوم من 31 ألف تقييم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 4.9 نجوم من 54 ألف تقييم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

## ميزة بميزة

Only rows where they differ

| الميزة | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| مساعدو الذكاء الاصطناعي وMCP |  |  |
| يعمل في ChatGPT | لم نجد | لم نجد |
| يعمل في Claude | لم نجد | لم نجد |
| تطبيقات AI أخرى عبر MCP | لم نجد | لم نجد |
| بطاقات تفاعلية في الدردشة | لم نجد | لم نجد |
| الحفظ |  |  |
| الحفظ من Instagram وTikTok وYouTube | نعم[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | جزئيًا[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| احفظ من المواقع | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| امسح صفحات كتب الطبخ والبطاقات | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | جزئيًا[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| التخطيط والتسوق |  |  |
| خطة الوجبات | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| قائمة التسوق | نعم[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| مشترك مع الأسرة | نعم[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | جزئيًا[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| أرسل القائمة إلى خدمة توصيل البقالة | لم نجد | لم نجد |
| المطبخ |  |  |
| المخزن | لم نجد | نعم[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| مسح الإيصالات | لم نجد | لم نجد |
| ما الذي أستطيع طهيه مما لديّ | جزئيًا[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | لم نجد |
| وضع الطهي | جزئيًا[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| المؤقتات | لم نجد | نعم[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| القيمة الغذائية | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | جزئيًا[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| إضافات Apple |  |  |
| الأدوات | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | جزئيًا[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| الأنشطة المباشرة | لم نجد | لم نجد |
| Apple Watch | لا[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Siri والاختصارات | لم نجد | جزئيًا[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Mac وiPad | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1315583175) | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222628) |
| CarPlay | لم نجد | لم نجد |
| المنصات والسعر |  |  |
| أندرويد | نعم[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tudorspan.recipekeeper&hl=en_US&gl=US) | نعم[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hindsightlabs.paprika.android.v3) |
| تطبيق ويب | لم نجد | لا[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| الخطة المجانية | نعم[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | جزئيًا[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

## حيث يتفوق Recipe Keeper

- **Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube.** Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
- **Scan cookbook pages and cards.** OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
- **Shared with a household.** Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Nutrition.** Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Widgets.** Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Free plan.** Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

## أين يتفوّق Paprika

- **Pantry.** Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Cook mode.** Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
- **Timers.** Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Apple Watch.** Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

## A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

[Saucepan vs Recipe Keeper](https://getsaucepan.com/ar/vs/recipe-keeper) · [Saucepan vs Paprika](https://getsaucepan.com/ar/vs/paprika) · [Saucepan pricing](https://getsaucepan.com/ar/pricing)

## الأسئلة

### Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

### How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

### Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

### Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

### Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

### Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

### Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

### Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

### When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

### Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711

**تمت المراجعة في 4 نوفمبر 2026.** تأتي تفاصيل كل تطبيق من صفحته في App Store وموقعه وصفحات المساعدة، والروابط بجانب كل صف. قُرئت علامات الميزات في 1 نوفمبر، والسعر والمنصات وتواريخ التحديث في 4 نوفمبر. تعني “لم نجد” أننا بحثنا في تلك الصفحات ولم نجدها، لا أن التطبيق يفتقدها. التطبيقات تتغير كثيرًا.

أخبرنا إذا تغيّر شيء: support@getsaucepan.com.
