# Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

https://getsaucepan.com/he/compare/recipe-keeper-vs-paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

## במבט מהיר

| פירוט | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| מחיר | Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | iPhone ו-iPad $4.99, פעם אחת. Mac $29.99. כל גרסה נמכרת בנפרד.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| פלטפורמות | iPhone, iPad, אנדרואיד, Windows ו-Mac.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android ו-Windows.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| מסתנכרן דרך | מסתנכרן בין iPhone, iPad, Android, PC ו-Mac. לפלטפורמות אחרות נדרשת רכישה נפרדת.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Paprika Cloud Sync, חשבון משלו, למתכונים, רשימות קניות ותוכניות ארוחות.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| נשמר מ | מאות אתרי מתכונים, אפליקציות מתכונים אחרות, ספרי בישול סרוקים, מתכונים כתובים ביד וקובצי PDF עם OCR.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | כל אתר, דרך הדפדפן המובנה והסימנייה שלו. שמירה מ-Instagram, TikTok, Facebook ו-YouTube נמצאת בבטא הפתוחה של Paprika 4, לא ב-Paprika 3.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| מוציא מתכונים | ספרי בישול מיוצאים כ-PDF עם עמוד שער ותוכן עניינים.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | לא נמצא בדפים שלו. |
| עדכון App Store אחרון | גרסה 3.46.2, 9 באפריל 2026.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | גרסה 3.8.5, 16 ביולי 2026.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| דירוגים | 4.8 כוכבים מתוך 31K דירוגים[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 4.9 כוכבים מתוך 54K דירוגים[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

## תכונה אחר תכונה

Only rows where they differ

| תכונה | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| עוזרי AI & MCP |  |  |
| עובד ב-ChatGPT | לא נמצא | לא נמצא |
| עובד ב-Claude | לא נמצא | לא נמצא |
| אפליקציות AI אחרות דרך MCP | לא נמצא | לא נמצא |
| כרטיסים אינטראקטיביים בצ'אט | לא נמצא | לא נמצא |
| שמירה |  |  |
| שמירה מ-Instagram, TikTok, YouTube | כן[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | חלקית[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| שמירה מאתרים | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| סריקת דפי ספרי בישול וכרטיסים | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | חלקית[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| תכנון & קניות |  |  |
| תכנית ארוחות | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| רשימת קניות | כן[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| משותף עם משק בית | כן[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | חלקית[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| שלחו את הרשימה למשלוח מכולת | לא נמצא | לא נמצא |
| מזווה |  |  |
| מזווה | לא נמצא | כן[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| סריקת קבלה | לא נמצא | לא נמצא |
| מה אפשר להכין ממה שיש לי | חלקית[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | לא נמצא |
| מצב בישול | חלקית[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| טיימרים | לא נמצא | כן[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| ערכים תזונתיים | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | חלקית[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| תוספות Apple |  |  |
| ווידג'טים | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | חלקית[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| פעילויות חיות | לא נמצא | לא נמצא |
| Apple Watch | לא[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Siri וקיצורי דרך | לא נמצא | חלקית[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Mac ו-iPad | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1315583175) | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222628) |
| CarPlay | לא נמצא | לא נמצא |
| פלטפורמות & מחיר |  |  |
| אנדרואיד | כן[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tudorspan.recipekeeper&hl=en_US&gl=US) | כן[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hindsightlabs.paprika.android.v3) |
| אפליקציית אינטרנט | לא נמצא | לא[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| תוכנית חינמית | כן[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | חלקית[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

## איפה Recipe Keeper חזק יותר

- **Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube.** Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
- **Scan cookbook pages and cards.** OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
- **Shared with a household.** Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Nutrition.** Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Widgets.** Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Free plan.** Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

## איפה Paprika חזק יותר

- **Pantry.** Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Cook mode.** Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
- **Timers.** Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Apple Watch.** Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

## A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

[Saucepan vs Recipe Keeper](https://getsaucepan.com/he/vs/recipe-keeper) · [Saucepan vs Paprika](https://getsaucepan.com/he/vs/paprika) · [Saucepan pricing](https://getsaucepan.com/he/pricing)

## שאלות

### Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

### How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

### Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

### Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

### Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

### Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

### Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

### Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

### When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

### Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711

**נבדק ב-4 בנובמבר 2026.** הפרטים של כל אפליקציה מגיעים מדף ה-App Store שלה, מהאתר ומדפי העזרה, המקושרים ליד כל שורה. סימוני התכונות נקראו ב-1 בנובמבר, והמחיר, הפלטפורמות ותאריכי העדכון ב-4 בנובמבר. “לא נמצא” פירושו שבדקנו בדפים האלה ולא מצאנו, לא שלאפליקציה אין את התכונה. אפליקציות משתנות הרבה.

ספרו לנו אם משהו השתנה: support@getsaucepan.com.
