# Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

https://getsaucepan.com/id/compare/recipe-keeper-vs-paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

## Sekilas

| Rincian | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Harga | Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | iPhone dan iPad $4,99, sekali bayar. Mac $29,99. Setiap versi dijual terpisah.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Platform | iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows, dan Mac.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android dan Windows.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Disinkronkan melalui | Sinkron di iPhone, iPad, Android, PC dan Mac. Platform lain perlu pembelian sendiri.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Paprika Cloud Sync, akunnya sendiri, untuk resep, daftar belanja dan rencana makan.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Menyimpan dari | Ratusan situs resep, aplikasi resep lain, dan buku masak yang dipindai, resep tulisan tangan dan PDF dengan OCR.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Situs web apa pun, lewat browser bawaannya dan bookmarklet. Menyimpan dari Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, dan YouTube ada di beta terbuka Paprika 4, bukan di Paprika 3.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Mengeluarkan resep | Buku masak diekspor sebagai PDF dengan halaman sampul dan daftar isi.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Tidak ditemukan di halamannya sendiri. |
| Pembaruan App Store terakhir | Versi 3.46.2, 9 April 2026.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Versi 3.8.5, 16 Juli 2026.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Peringkat | 4,8 bintang dari 31 rb penilaian[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 4,9 bintang dari 54 rb penilaian[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

## Fitur demi fitur

Only rows where they differ

| Fitur | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Asisten AI & MCP |  |  |
| Berfungsi di ChatGPT | Tidak ditemukan | Tidak ditemukan |
| Berfungsi di Claude | Tidak ditemukan | Tidak ditemukan |
| Aplikasi AI lain lewat MCP | Tidak ditemukan | Tidak ditemukan |
| Kartu interaktif di chat | Tidak ditemukan | Tidak ditemukan |
| Menyimpan |  |  |
| Simpan dari Instagram, TikTok, YouTube | Ya[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Sebagian[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Simpan dari situs web | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Pindai halaman dan kartu buku masak | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Sebagian[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Perencanaan & belanja |  |  |
| Rencana makan | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Daftar belanja | Ya[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Dibagikan dengan keluarga | Ya[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Sebagian[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Kirim daftar ke layanan antar belanja | Tidak ditemukan | Tidak ditemukan |
| Dapur |  |  |
| Pantry | Tidak ditemukan | Ya[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Pindai struk | Tidak ditemukan | Tidak ditemukan |
| Apa yang bisa saya masak dari yang saya punya | Sebagian[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Tidak ditemukan |
| Mode Masak | Sebagian[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Timer | Tidak ditemukan | Ya[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Gizi | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Sebagian[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Tambahan Apple |  |  |
| Widget | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Sebagian[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Live Activities | Tidak ditemukan | Tidak ditemukan |
| Apple Watch | Tidak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Siri dan Pintasan | Tidak ditemukan | Sebagian[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Mac dan iPad | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1315583175) | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222628) |
| CarPlay | Tidak ditemukan | Tidak ditemukan |
| Platform & harga |  |  |
| Android | Ya[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tudorspan.recipekeeper&hl=en_US&gl=US) | Ya[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hindsightlabs.paprika.android.v3) |
| Aplikasi web | Tidak ditemukan | Tidak[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Paket gratis | Ya[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Sebagian[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

## Keunggulan Recipe Keeper

- **Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube.** Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
- **Scan cookbook pages and cards.** OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
- **Shared with a household.** Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Nutrition.** Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Widgets.** Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Free plan.** Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

## Di mana Paprika lebih kuat

- **Pantry.** Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Cook mode.** Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
- **Timers.** Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Apple Watch.** Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

## A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

[Saucepan vs Recipe Keeper](https://getsaucepan.com/id/vs/recipe-keeper) · [Saucepan vs Paprika](https://getsaucepan.com/id/vs/paprika) · [Saucepan pricing](https://getsaucepan.com/id/pricing)

## Pertanyaan

### Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

### How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

### Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

### Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

### Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

### Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

### Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

### Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

### When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

### Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711

**Diperiksa 4 November 2026.** Detail setiap aplikasi berasal dari daftar App Store, situs web dan halaman bantuannya sendiri, ditautkan di sebelah setiap baris. Tanda fitur dibaca pada 1 November, dan harga, platform serta tanggal pembaruan pada 4 November. “Tidak ditemukan” berarti kami sudah memeriksa halaman tersebut dan tidak menemukannya, bukan berarti aplikasinya tidak memilikinya. Aplikasi sering berubah.

Beri tahu kami jika ada yang berubah: support@getsaucepan.com.
