# Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

https://getsaucepan.com/pl/compare/recipe-keeper-vs-paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

## W skrócie

| Szczegół | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cena | Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | iPhone i iPad 4,99 $, jednorazowo. Mac 29,99 $. Każda wersja sprzedawana osobno.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Platformy | iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows i Mac.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android i Windows.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Synchronizuje przez | Synchronizuje się między iPhone'em, iPadem, Androidem, PC i Mac. Inne platformy wymagają osobnego zakupu.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Paprika Cloud Sync, własne konto, dla przepisów, list zakupów i planów posiłków.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Zapisywane z | Setki stron z przepisami, inne aplikacje z przepisami, zeskanowane książki kucharskie, odręczne przepisy i PDF-y z OCR.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Dowolna strona przez wbudowaną przeglądarkę i zakładkę. Zapisywanie z Instagrama, TikToka, Facebooka i YouTube jest w otwartej becie Paprika 4, a nie w Paprika 3.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Wyciąga przepisy | Książki kucharskie eksportują się jako PDF ze stroną tytułową i spisem treści.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Nie znaleziono na własnych stronach. |
| Ostatnia aktualizacja w App Store | Wersja 3.46.2, 9 kwietnia 2026.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Wersja 3.8.5, 16 lipca 2026.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Oceny | 4,8 gwiazdki z 31 tys. ocen[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 4,9 gwiazdki z 54 tys. ocen[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

## Funkcja po funkcji

Only rows where they differ

| Funkcja | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Asystenci AI & MCP |  |  |
| Działa w ChatGPT | Nie znaleziono | Nie znaleziono |
| Działa w Claude | Nie znaleziono | Nie znaleziono |
| Inne aplikacje AI przez MCP | Nie znaleziono | Nie znaleziono |
| Interaktywne karty w czacie | Nie znaleziono | Nie znaleziono |
| Zapisywanie |  |  |
| Zapisuj z Instagrama, TikToka, YouTube | Tak[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Częściowo[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Zapisuj ze stron internetowych | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Skanuj strony i karty z książek kucharskich | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Częściowo[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Planowanie & zakupy |  |  |
| Plan posiłków | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Lista zakupów | Tak[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Udostępnione gospodarstwu domowemu | Tak[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Częściowo[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Wyślij listę do dostawy zakupów | Nie znaleziono | Nie znaleziono |
| Kuchnia |  |  |
| Spiżarnia | Nie znaleziono | Tak[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Skanowanie paragonu | Nie znaleziono | Nie znaleziono |
| Co mogę ugotować z tego, co mam | Częściowo[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Nie znaleziono |
| Tryb gotowania | Częściowo[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Minutniki | Nie znaleziono | Tak[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Wartości odżywcze | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Częściowo[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Dodatki Apple |  |  |
| Widżety | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Częściowo[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Aktywności na żywo | Nie znaleziono | Nie znaleziono |
| Apple Watch | Nie[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Siri i Skróty | Nie znaleziono | Częściowo[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Mac i iPad | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1315583175) | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222628) |
| CarPlay | Nie znaleziono | Nie znaleziono |
| Platformy & cena |  |  |
| Android | Tak[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tudorspan.recipekeeper&hl=en_US&gl=US) | Tak[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hindsightlabs.paprika.android.v3) |
| Aplikacja internetowa | Nie znaleziono | Nie[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Plan darmowy | Tak[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Częściowo[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

## Gdzie Recipe Keeper jest mocniejszy

- **Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube.** Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
- **Scan cookbook pages and cards.** OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
- **Shared with a household.** Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Nutrition.** Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Widgets.** Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Free plan.** Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

## Gdzie Paprika jest mocniejsza

- **Pantry.** Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Cook mode.** Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
- **Timers.** Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Apple Watch.** Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

## A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

[Saucepan vs Recipe Keeper](https://getsaucepan.com/pl/vs/recipe-keeper) · [Saucepan vs Paprika](https://getsaucepan.com/pl/vs/paprika) · [Saucepan pricing](https://getsaucepan.com/pl/pricing)

## Pytania

### Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

### How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

### Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

### Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

### Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

### Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

### Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

### Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

### When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

### Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711

**Sprawdzono 4 listopada 2026.** Dane każdej aplikacji pochodzą z jej własnego wpisu w App Store, witryny i stron pomocy, podlinkowanych przy każdym wierszu. Funkcje sprawdzono 1 listopada, a cenę, platformy i daty aktualizacji 4 listopada. „Nie znaleziono” znaczy, że sprawdziliśmy te strony i nie znaleźliśmy tam tej funkcji, a nie że aplikacja jej nie ma. Aplikacje często się zmieniają.

Napisz do nas, jeśli coś się zmieniło: support@getsaucepan.com.
