# Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

https://getsaucepan.com/th/compare/recipe-keeper-vs-paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

## ภาพรวม

| รายละเอียด | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| ราคา | Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | iPhone และ iPad $4.99 จ่ายครั้งเดียว Mac $29.99 แต่ละเวอร์ชันขายแยกกัน[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| แพลตฟอร์ม | iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows และ Mac[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android และ Windows[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| ซิงก์ผ่าน | ซิงก์กับ iPhone, iPad, Android, PC และ Mac แพลตฟอร์มอื่นต้องซื้อแยก[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Paprika Cloud Sync มีบัญชีของตัวเอง สำหรับสูตร รายการซื้อของ และแผนมื้ออาหาร[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| บันทึกจาก | เว็บไซต์สูตรอาหารหลายร้อยแห่ง แอปสูตรอาหารอื่น ๆ และหนังสือทำอาหารที่สแกนแล้ว สูตรที่เขียนด้วยมือ และ PDF ที่ใช้ OCR[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | เว็บไซต์ใดก็ได้ผ่านเบราว์เซอร์ในตัวและบุ๊กมาร์กเล็ต การบันทึกจาก Instagram, TikTok, Facebook และ YouTube อยู่ในโครงการ Paprika 4 open beta ไม่ใช่ใน Paprika 3[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| ดึงสูตรออกมา | หนังสือทำอาหารส่งออกเป็น PDF พร้อมหน้าปกและสารบัญ[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | ไม่พบบนหน้าของตัวเอง |
| อัปเดต App Store ครั้งล่าสุด | เวอร์ชัน 3.46.2 วันที่ 9 เมษายน 2026[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | เวอร์ชัน 3.8.5 วันที่ 16 กรกฎาคม 2026[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| คะแนนรีวิว | 4.8 ดาวจาก 31K รีวิว[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 4.9 ดาวจาก 54K รีวิว[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

## ฟีเจอร์ต่อฟีเจอร์

Only rows where they differ

| ฟีเจอร์ | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| ผู้ช่วย AI และ MCP |  |  |
| ใช้งานใน ChatGPT ได้ | ไม่พบ | ไม่พบ |
| ใช้ได้ใน Claude | ไม่พบ | ไม่พบ |
| แอป AI อื่น ๆ ผ่าน MCP | ไม่พบ | ไม่พบ |
| การ์ดโต้ตอบในแชต | ไม่พบ | ไม่พบ |
| การเก็บรักษา |  |  |
| บันทึกจาก Instagram, TikTok, YouTube | ใช่[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | บางส่วน[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| บันทึกจากเว็บไซต์ | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| สแกนหน้าหนังสือสูตรอาหารและการ์ด | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | บางส่วน[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| การวางแผนและการซื้อของ |  |  |
| แผนมื้ออาหาร | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| รายการซื้อของ | ใช่[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| แชร์กับครัวเรือน | ใช่[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | บางส่วน[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| ส่งรายการซื้อของไปให้บริการส่งของชำ | ไม่พบ | ไม่พบ |
| ของในครัว |  |  |
| ตู้เก็บวัตถุดิบ | ไม่พบ | ใช่[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| สแกนใบเสร็จ | ไม่พบ | ไม่พบ |
| ทำอะไรได้จากสิ่งที่มีอยู่ | บางส่วน[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | ไม่พบ |
| โหมดทำอาหาร | บางส่วน[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| ตัวจับเวลา | ไม่พบ | ใช่[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| โภชนาการ | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | บางส่วน[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| ส่วนเสริมของ Apple |  |  |
| วิดเจ็ต | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | บางส่วน[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| กิจกรรมสด | ไม่พบ | ไม่พบ |
| Apple Watch | ไม่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Siri และทางลัด | ไม่พบ | บางส่วน[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Mac และ iPad | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1315583175) | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222628) |
| CarPlay | ไม่พบ | ไม่พบ |
| แพลตฟอร์ม & ราคา |  |  |
| Android | ได้[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tudorspan.recipekeeper&hl=en_US&gl=US) | ได้[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hindsightlabs.paprika.android.v3) |
| เว็บแอป | ไม่พบ | ไม่[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| แพ็กเกจฟรี | ใช่[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | บางส่วน[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

## จุดที่ Recipe Keeper ทำได้ดีกว่า

- **Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube.** Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
- **Scan cookbook pages and cards.** OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
- **Shared with a household.** Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Nutrition.** Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Widgets.** Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Free plan.** Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

## จุดที่ Paprika แข็งแกร่งกว่า

- **Pantry.** Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Cook mode.** Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
- **Timers.** Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Apple Watch.** Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

## A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

[Saucepan vs Recipe Keeper](https://getsaucepan.com/th/vs/recipe-keeper) · [Saucepan vs Paprika](https://getsaucepan.com/th/vs/paprika) · [Saucepan pricing](https://getsaucepan.com/th/pricing)

## คำถาม

### Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

### How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

### Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

### Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

### Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

### Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

### Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

### Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

### When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

### Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711

**ตรวจสอบเมื่อ 4 พฤศจิกายน 2026** รายละเอียดของแต่ละแอปมาจากหน้า App Store เว็บไซต์ และหน้าช่วยเหลือของแอปนั้น ลิงก์อยู่ข้างแต่ละแถว เครื่องหมายฟีเจอร์อ่านเมื่อ 1 พฤศจิกายน ส่วนราคา แพลตฟอร์ม และวันที่อัปเดตอ่านเมื่อ 4 พฤศจิกายน “ไม่พบ” หมายความว่าเราดูในหน้าเหล่านั้นแล้วแต่ไม่เจอ ไม่ได้หมายความว่าแอปไม่มีฟีเจอร์นั้น แอปเปลี่ยนแปลงบ่อย

แจ้งเราหากมีอะไรเปลี่ยนแปลง: support@getsaucepan.com.
