# Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

https://getsaucepan.com/uk/compare/recipe-keeper-vs-paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

## Коротко

| Деталі | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Ціна | Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | iPhone і iPad $4.99, разово. Mac $29.99. Кожна версія продається окремо.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Платформи | iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows і Mac.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android і Windows.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Синхронізується через | Синхронізується між iPhone, iPad, Android, ПК і Mac. Для інших платформ потрібна окрема покупка.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Paprika Cloud Sync, власний обліковий запис для рецептів, списків покупок і планів харчування.[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Зберігається з | Сотні сайтів з рецептами, інші застосунки для рецептів і відскановані кулінарні книги, рукописні рецепти та PDF з OCR.[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Будь-який сайт, через вбудований браузер і букмарклет. Збереження з Instagram, TikTok, Facebook і YouTube є в бета-версії Paprika 4, а не в Paprika 3. [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Витягує рецепти | Кулінарні книги експортуються як PDF зі сторінкою обкладинки та змістом.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | На власних сторінках не знайдено. |
| Останнє оновлення в App Store | Версія 3.46.2, 9 квітня 2026.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Версія 3.8.5, 16 липня 2026 р.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Оцінки | 4,8 зірки з 31 тис. оцінок[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 4,9 зірки з 54 тис. оцінок[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

## Функція за функцією

Only rows where they differ

| Функція | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| ШІ-помічники і MCP |  |  |
| Працює в ChatGPT | Не знайдено | Не знайдено |
| Працює в Claude | Не знайдено | Не знайдено |
| Інші застосунки ШІ через MCP | Не знайдено | Не знайдено |
| Інтерактивні картки в чаті | Не знайдено | Не знайдено |
| Збереження |  |  |
| Збереження з Instagram, TikTok, YouTube | Так[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Частково[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Зберігати із сайтів | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Скануйте сторінки кулінарних книг і картки | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Частково[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Планування та покупки |  |  |
| План харчування | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Список покупок | Так[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Спільно з домогосподарством | Так[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Частково[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| Надіслати список службі доставки продуктів | Не знайдено | Не знайдено |
| Кухня |  |  |
| Комора | Не знайдено | Так[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Скан чека | Не знайдено | Не знайдено |
| Що можна приготувати з того, що є | Частково[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Не знайдено |
| Режим готування | Частково[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Таймери | Не знайдено | Так[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Харчова цінність | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Частково[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Додатки Apple |  |  |
| Віджети | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Частково[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Live Activities | Не знайдено | Не знайдено |
| Apple Watch | Ні[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Siri і Команди | Не знайдено | Частково[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Mac і iPad | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1315583175) | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222628) |
| CarPlay | Не знайдено | Не знайдено |
| Платформи й ціна |  |  |
| Android | Так[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tudorspan.recipekeeper&hl=en_US&gl=US) | Так[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hindsightlabs.paprika.android.v3) |
| Веб-застосунок | Не знайдено | Ні[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| Безкоштовний план | Так[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | Частково[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

## Де Recipe Keeper сильніший

- **Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube.** Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
- **Scan cookbook pages and cards.** OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
- **Shared with a household.** Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Nutrition.** Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Widgets.** Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Free plan.** Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

## Де Paprika сильніша

- **Pantry.** Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Cook mode.** Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
- **Timers.** Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Apple Watch.** Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

## A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

[Saucepan vs Recipe Keeper](https://getsaucepan.com/uk/vs/recipe-keeper) · [Saucepan vs Paprika](https://getsaucepan.com/uk/vs/paprika) · [Saucepan pricing](https://getsaucepan.com/uk/pricing)

## Питання

### Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

### How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

### Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

### Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

### Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

### Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

### Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

### Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

### When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

### Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711

**Перевірено 4 листопада 2026.** Дані про кожен застосунок взято зі сторінки в App Store, з сайту та довідкових сторінок, посилання на які наведено поруч із кожним рядком. Позначки функцій перевіряли 1 листопада, а ціну, платформи і дати оновлень — 4 листопада. «Не знайдено» означає, що ми перевірили ці сторінки і не знайшли функції, але це не означає, що її немає в застосунку. Застосунки часто змінюються.

Повідомте нам, якщо щось змінилося: support@getsaucepan.com.
