# Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

https://getsaucepan.com/zh-hans/compare/recipe-keeper-vs-paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

## 概览

| 详情 | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 价格 | Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | iPhone 和 iPad 版一次性 4.99 美元。Mac 版 29.99 美元。各版本需分别购买。[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| 平台 | iPhone、iPad、Android、Windows 和 Mac。[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | iPhone、iPad、Apple Watch、Mac、安卓和 Windows。[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| 同步方式 | 可在 iPhone、iPad、安卓、PC 和 Mac 之间同步。其他平台需单独购买。[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | Paprika 云同步，拥有独立账户，用于菜谱、购物清单和膳食计划。[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| 保存来源 | 数百个菜谱网站、其他菜谱应用、扫描的菜谱书、手写菜谱，以及带 OCR 的 PDF。[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | 任何网站，通过其内置浏览器和书签小工具。在 Paprika 4 公开测试版中可保存 Instagram、TikTok、Facebook 和 YouTube，Paprika 3 不支持。[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| 导出菜谱 | 食谱书可导出为 PDF，包含封面页和目录。[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 在其自己的页面上未找到。 |
| App Store 最近更新 | 版本 3.46.2，2026 年 4 月 9 日。[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 版本 3.8.5，2026 年 7 月 16 日。[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| 评分 | 4.8 星，共 31K 条评分[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 4.9 星，共 54K 条评分[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

## 功能逐项对比

Only rows where they differ

| 功能 | Recipe Keeper | Paprika |
| --- | --- | --- |
| AI 助手与 MCP |  |  |
| 支持 ChatGPT | 未找到 | 未找到 |
| 可在 Claude 中使用 | 未找到 | 未找到 |
| 通过 MCP 连接的其他 AI 应用 | 未找到 | 未找到 |
| 聊天中的互动卡片 | 未找到 | 未找到 |
| 存储 |  |  |
| 从 Instagram、TikTok、YouTube 保存 | 是[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | 部分[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| 从网站存储 | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| 扫描烹饪书页面和卡片 | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 部分[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| 规划与购物 |  |  |
| 膳食计划 | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| 购物清单 | 是[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| 与家庭共享 | 是[recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) | 部分[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/news/2026/09/28/paprika-4-is-now-in-open-beta/) |
| 将清单发送给食品配送 | 未找到 | 未找到 |
| 厨房 |  |  |
| 储藏室 | 未找到 | 支持[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| 扫描小票 | 未找到 | 未找到 |
| 用我手上的食材能做什么 | 部分支持[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 未找到 |
| 烹饪模式 | 部分支持[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| 计时器 | 未找到 | 支持[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| 营养 | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 部分[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Apple 额外功能 |  |  |
| 小组件 | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 部分[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| 实时活动 | 未找到 | 未找到 |
| Apple Watch | 否[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |
| Siri 和快捷指令 | 未找到 | 部分[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) |
| Mac 和 iPad | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1315583175) | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222628) |
| CarPlay | 未找到 | 未找到 |
| 平台与价格 |  |  |
| 安卓 | 是[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.tudorspan.recipekeeper&hl=en_US&gl=US) | 是[Google Play](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hindsightlabs.paprika.android.v3) |
| 网页应用 | 未找到 | 不支持[paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/) |
| 免费方案 | 是[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) | 部分支持[App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) |

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

## Recipe Keeper 更擅长的地方

- **Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube.** Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
- **Scan cookbook pages and cards.** OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
- **Shared with a household.** Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices [recipekeeperonline.com](https://recipekeeperonline.com/) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Nutrition.** Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Widgets.** Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
- **Free plan.** Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711) Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

## Paprika 的优势所在

- **Pantry.** Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Cook mode.** Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
- **Timers.** Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed [paprikaapp.com](https://www.paprikaapp.com/help/ios/) Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
- **Apple Watch.** Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) [App Store](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868) Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

## A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

[Saucepan vs Recipe Keeper](https://getsaucepan.com/zh-hans/vs/recipe-keeper) · [Saucepan vs Paprika](https://getsaucepan.com/zh-hans/vs/paprika) · [Saucepan pricing](https://getsaucepan.com/zh-hans/pricing)

## 问题

### Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

### How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

### Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

### Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

### Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

### Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

### Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

### Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

### When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

### Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711

**2026 年 11 月 4 日核对。**每个应用的信息均来自其自身的 App Store 页面、官网和帮助页面，每行旁边都附有链接。功能标记于 11 月 1 日查阅，价格、平台和更新日期于 11 月 4 日查阅。“未找到”表示我们在这些页面上没有找到，并不代表该应用没有此功能。应用经常变化。

如果有什么变动，请告诉我们：support@getsaucepan.com.
