Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

Nhìn nhanh

Chi tiếtRecipe KeeperPaprika
GiáFree download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.App StoreiPhone và iPad 4,99 $, một lần. Mac 29,99 $. Mỗi phiên bản được bán riêng.paprikaapp.com
Nền tảngiPhone, iPad, Android, Windows và Mac.recipekeeperonline.comiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android và Windows.paprikaapp.com
Đồng bộ quaĐồng bộ trên iPhone, iPad, Android, PC và Mac. Các nền tảng khác cần mua riêng.recipekeeperonline.comPaprika Cloud Sync, có tài khoản riêng, cho công thức, danh sách mua sắm và thực đơn.paprikaapp.com
Lưu từHàng trăm trang công thức, các ứng dụng công thức khác, và sách nấu ăn quét, công thức viết tay và PDF có OCR.recipekeeperonline.comTừ bất kỳ trang web nào, qua trình duyệt và bookmarklet tích hợp. Lưu từ Instagram, TikTok, Facebook và YouTube có trong bản beta mở của Paprika 4, không có trong Paprika 3.paprikaapp.com
Lấy công thức raSách nấu ăn xuất ra PDF có trang bìa và mục lục.App StoreKhông thấy trên trang của chính nó.
Cập nhật App Store gần nhấtPhiên bản 3.46.2, ngày 9 tháng 4 năm 2026.App StorePhiên bản 3.8.5, ngày 16 tháng 7, 2026.App Store
Đánh giá4.8 sao từ 31K đánh giáApp Store4.9 sao từ 54 nghìn đánh giáApp Store

So sánh từng tính năng

Recipe Keeper vs Paprika, feature by feature
Tính năngRecipe KeeperPaprika
Trợ lý AI & MCP
Hoạt động trong ChatGPTKhông tìm thấyKhông tìm thấy
Hoạt động trong ClaudeKhông tìm thấyKhông tìm thấy
Ứng dụng AI khác qua MCPKhông tìm thấyKhông tìm thấy
Thẻ tương tác trong trò chuyệnKhông tìm thấyKhông tìm thấy
Lưu
Lưu từ Instagram, TikTok, YouTubeCórecipekeeperonline.comMột phầnpaprikaapp.com
Lưu từ trang webCóApp StoreCóApp Store
Quét trang sách nấu ăn và thẻCóApp StoreMột phầnpaprikaapp.com
Lập kế hoạch & mua sắm
Kế hoạch bữa ănCóApp StoreCóApp Store
Danh sách mua sắmCórecipekeeperonline.comCóApp Store
Chia sẻ với gia đìnhCórecipekeeperonline.comMột phầnpaprikaapp.com
Gửi danh sách đến dịch vụ giao hàng tạp hóaKhông tìm thấyKhông tìm thấy
Bếp
Kho thực phẩmKhông tìm thấyCópaprikaapp.com
Quét hóa đơnKhông tìm thấyKhông tìm thấy
Tôi nấu được gì từ những gì có sẵnMột phầnApp StoreKhông tìm thấy
Chế độ nấuMột phầnApp StoreCóApp Store
Hẹn giờKhông tìm thấyCópaprikaapp.com
Dinh dưỡngCóApp StoreMột phầnpaprikaapp.com
Thêm của Apple
Tiện íchCóApp StoreMột phầnpaprikaapp.com
Hoạt động trực tiếpKhông tìm thấyKhông tìm thấy
Apple WatchKhôngApp StoreCóApp Store
Siri và Phím tắtKhông tìm thấyMột phầnpaprikaapp.com
Mac và iPadCóApp StoreCóApp Store
CarPlayKhông tìm thấyKhông tìm thấy
Nền tảng & giá
AndroidCóGoogle PlayCóGoogle Play
Ứng dụng webKhông tìm thấyKhôngpaprikaapp.com
Gói miễn phíCóApp StoreMột phầnApp Store

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

Recipe Keeper mạnh hơn ở đâu

  • Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
  • Scan cookbook pages and cards. OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) App Store Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
  • Shared with a household. Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Nutrition. Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Widgets. Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Free plan. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages App Store Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Paprika mạnh hơn ở điểm nào

  • Pantry. Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Cook mode. Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step App Store Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
  • Timers. Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Apple Watch. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) App Store Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

Câu hỏi

Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711