Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

Kısaca

AyrıntıRecipe KeeperPaprika
FiyatFree download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.App StoreiPhone ve iPad $4,99, tek seferlik. Mac $29,99. Her sürüm ayrı satılır.paprikaapp.com
PlatformlariPhone, iPad, Android, Windows ve Mac.recipekeeperonline.comiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android ve Windows.paprikaapp.com
Senkronizasyon yöntemiiPhone, iPad, Android, PC ve Mac arasında eşitlenir. Diğer platformlar için ayrı satın alma gerekir.recipekeeperonline.comPaprika Cloud Sync, kendi hesabıyla; tarifler, alışveriş listeleri ve yemek planları için.paprikaapp.com
KaynakYüzlerce tarif sitesi, diğer tarif uygulamaları ve taranmış yemek kitapları, el yazısı tarifler ve OCR'li PDF'ler.recipekeeperonline.comHerhangi bir web sitesi, yerleşik tarayıcısı ve yer imi aracıyla. Instagram, TikTok, Facebook ve YouTube'dan kaydetme Paprika 4 açık betasında; Paprika 3'te değil.paprikaapp.com
Tarifleri çıkarırYemek kitapları kapak sayfası ve içindekiler ile PDF olarak dışa aktarılır.App StoreKendi sayfalarında bulunamadı.
Son App Store güncellemesiSürüm 3.46.2, 9 Nisan 2026.App StoreSürüm 3.8.5, 16 Temmuz 2026.App Store
Puanlar31 bin değerlendirmeden 4,8 yıldızApp Store54 bin değerlendirmeden 4,9 yıldızApp Store

Özellik özellik

Recipe Keeper vs Paprika, feature by feature
ÖzellikRecipe KeeperPaprika
Yapay zekâ asistanları ve MCP
ChatGPT'de çalışırBulunamadıBulunamadı
Claude'da çalışırBulunamadıBulunamadı
MCP üzerinden diğer yapay zekâ uygulamalarıBulunamadıBulunamadı
Sohbetteki etkileşimli kartlarBulunamadıBulunamadı
Kaydetme
Instagram, TikTok, YouTube’tan kaydedinEvetrecipekeeperonline.comKısmenpaprikaapp.com
Web sitelerinden kaydedinEvetApp StoreEvetApp Store
Yemek kitabı sayfalarını ve kartları tarayınEvetApp StoreKısmenpaprikaapp.com
Planlama ve alışveriş
Yemek planıEvetApp StoreEvetApp Store
Alışveriş listesiEvetrecipekeeperonline.comEvetApp Store
Bir hane ile paylaşılanEvetrecipekeeperonline.comKısmenpaprikaapp.com
Listeyi market teslimatına gönderinBulunamadıBulunamadı
Mutfak
KilerBulunamadıEvetpaprikaapp.com
Fiş taramaBulunamadıBulunamadı
Elimdekilerle ne pişirebilirimKısmenApp StoreBulunamadı
Pişirme moduKısmenApp StoreEvetApp Store
ZamanlayıcılarBulunamadıEvetpaprikaapp.com
Besin değerleriEvetApp StoreKısmenpaprikaapp.com
Apple ek özellikleri
Widget’larEvetApp StoreKısmenpaprikaapp.com
Canlı EtkinliklerBulunamadıBulunamadı
Apple WatchHayırApp StoreEvetApp Store
Siri ve KısayollarBulunamadıKısmenpaprikaapp.com
Mac ve iPadEvetApp StoreEvetApp Store
CarPlayBulunamadıBulunamadı
Platformlar & fiyat
AndroidEvetGoogle PlayEvetGoogle Play
Web uygulamasıBulunamadıHayırpaprikaapp.com
Ücretsiz planEvetApp StoreKısmenApp Store

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

Recipe Keeper’ın daha güçlü olduğu yerler

  • Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
  • Scan cookbook pages and cards. OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) App Store Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
  • Shared with a household. Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Nutrition. Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Widgets. Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Free plan. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages App Store Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Paprika’nın daha güçlü olduğu yerler

  • Pantry. Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Cook mode. Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step App Store Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
  • Timers. Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Apple Watch. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) App Store Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

Sorular

Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711