Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

In breve

DettaglioRecipe KeeperPaprika
PrezzoFree download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.App StoreiPhone e iPad 4,99 $, una tantum. Mac 29,99 $. Ogni versione si vende separatamente.paprikaapp.com
PiattaformeiPhone, iPad, Android, Windows e Mac.recipekeeperonline.comiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android e Windows.paprikaapp.com
Si sincronizza tramiteSi sincronizza tra iPhone, iPad, Android, PC e Mac. Le altre piattaforme richiedono un acquisto separato.recipekeeperonline.comPaprika Cloud Sync, con un proprio account, per ricette, liste della spesa e piani dei pasti.paprikaapp.com
Salvataggi daCentinaia di siti di ricette, altre app di ricette, libri di cucina scansionati, ricette scritte a mano e PDF con OCR.recipekeeperonline.comQualsiasi sito, tramite il browser integrato e il bookmarklet. Il salvataggio da Instagram, TikTok, Facebook e YouTube è nella beta aperta di Paprika 4, non in Paprika 3.paprikaapp.com
Fa uscire le ricetteI libri di cucina si esportano in PDF con copertina e indice.App StoreNon trovato nelle sue pagine.
Ultimo aggiornamento su App StoreVersione 3.46.2, 9 aprile 2026.App StoreVersione 3.8.5, 16 luglio 2026.App Store
Valutazioni4,8 stelle da 31 mila valutazioniApp Store4,9 stelle da 54 mila valutazioniApp Store

Funzione per funzione

Recipe Keeper vs Paprika, feature by feature
FunzioneRecipe KeeperPaprika
Assistenti IA e MCP
Funziona in ChatGPTNon trovatoNon trovato
Funziona in ClaudeNon trovatoNon trovato
Altre app AI tramite MCPNon trovatoNon trovato
Schede interattive nella chatNon trovatoNon trovato
Salvataggio
Salva da Instagram, TikTok, YouTubeSìrecipekeeperonline.comIn partepaprikaapp.com
Salva dai siti webSìApp StoreSìApp Store
Scansione di pagine e schede di libri di ricetteSìApp StoreIn partepaprikaapp.com
Pianificazione e spesa
Piano pastiSìApp StoreSìApp Store
Lista della spesaSìrecipekeeperonline.comSìApp Store
Condiviso con la famigliaSìrecipekeeperonline.comIn partepaprikaapp.com
Invia la lista al servizio di consegna della spesaNon trovatoNon trovato
Cucina
DispensaNon trovatoSìpaprikaapp.com
Scansione dello scontrinoNon trovatoNon trovato
Cosa posso cucinare con quello che hoIn parteApp StoreNon trovato
Modalità cucinaIn parteApp StoreSìApp Store
TimerNon trovatoSìpaprikaapp.com
Valori nutrizionaliSìApp StoreIn partepaprikaapp.com
Extra di Apple
WidgetSìApp StoreIn partepaprikaapp.com
Attività dal vivoNon trovatoNon trovato
Apple WatchNoApp StoreSìApp Store
Siri e Comandi rapidiNon trovatoIn partepaprikaapp.com
Mac e iPadSìApp StoreSìApp Store
CarPlayNon trovatoNon trovato
Piattaforme e prezzo
AndroidSìGoogle PlaySìGoogle Play
App webNon trovatoNopaprikaapp.com
Piano gratuitoSìApp StoreIn parteApp Store

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

Dove Recipe Keeper è più forte

  • Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
  • Scan cookbook pages and cards. OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) App Store Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
  • Shared with a household. Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Nutrition. Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Widgets. Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Free plan. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages App Store Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Dove Paprika è più forte

  • Pantry. Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Cook mode. Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step App Store Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
  • Timers. Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Apple Watch. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) App Store Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

Domande

Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711