Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

En un coup d’œil

DétailRecipe KeeperPaprika
PrixFree download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.App StoreiPhone et iPad 4,99 $, une fois. Mac 29,99 $. Chaque version est vendue séparément.paprikaapp.com
PlateformesiPhone, iPad, Android, Windows et Mac.recipekeeperonline.comiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android et Windows.paprikaapp.com
Synchronisé viaSe synchronise entre iPhone, iPad, Android, PC et Mac. Les autres plateformes nécessitent un achat séparé.recipekeeperonline.comPaprika Cloud Sync, son propre compte, pour les recettes, les listes de courses et les plans de repas.paprikaapp.com
Enregistré depuisDes centaines de sites de recettes, d’autres apps de recettes et des livres de cuisine scannés, des recettes manuscrites et des PDF avec OCR.recipekeeperonline.comTout site web, via son navigateur intégré et son signet. L’enregistrement depuis Instagram, TikTok, Facebook et YouTube est dans la bêta ouverte de Paprika 4, pas dans Paprika 3.paprikaapp.com
Exporte les recettesLes livres de cuisine s’exportent en PDF avec une page de couverture et une table des matières.App StoreIntrouvable sur ses propres pages.
Dernière mise à jour sur l’App StoreVersion 3.46.2, 9 avril 2026.App StoreVersion 3.8.5, 16 juillet 2026.App Store
Évaluations4,8 étoiles sur 31 K évaluationsApp Store4,9 étoiles sur 54 K évaluationsApp Store

Fonctionnalité par fonctionnalité

Recipe Keeper vs Paprika, feature by feature
FonctionRecipe KeeperPaprika
Assistants IA et MCP
Fonctionne dans ChatGPTNon trouvéNon trouvé
Fonctionne dans ClaudeNon trouvéNon trouvé
Autres applis d’IA via MCPNon trouvéNon trouvé
Cartes interactives dans le chatNon trouvéNon trouvé
Enregistrement
Enregistrer depuis Instagram, TikTok, YouTubeOuirecipekeeperonline.comEn partiepaprikaapp.com
Enregistrer depuis les sites webOuiApp StoreOuiApp Store
Scanner des pages de livres de cuisine et des fichesOuiApp StoreEn partiepaprikaapp.com
Planification et courses
Plan repasOuiApp StoreOuiApp Store
Liste de coursesOuirecipekeeperonline.comOuiApp Store
Partagé avec un foyerOuirecipekeeperonline.comEn partiepaprikaapp.com
Envoyer la liste à une livraison de coursesNon trouvéNon trouvé
Cuisine
Garde-mangerNon trouvéOuipaprikaapp.com
Scan de ticketNon trouvéNon trouvé
Que puis-je cuisiner avec ce que j’aiEn partieApp StoreNon trouvé
Mode cuisineEn partieApp StoreOuiApp Store
MinuteursNon trouvéOuipaprikaapp.com
Valeurs nutritionnellesOuiApp StoreEn partiepaprikaapp.com
Extras Apple
WidgetsOuiApp StoreEn partiepaprikaapp.com
Activités en directNon trouvéNon trouvé
Apple WatchNonApp StoreOuiApp Store
Siri et RaccourcisNon trouvéEn partiepaprikaapp.com
Mac et iPadOuiApp StoreOuiApp Store
CarPlayNon trouvéNon trouvé
Plateformes et prix
AndroidOuiGoogle PlayOuiGoogle Play
Application webNon trouvéNonpaprikaapp.com
Formule gratuiteOuiApp StoreEn partieApp Store

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

Où Recipe Keeper est plus forte

  • Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
  • Scan cookbook pages and cards. OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) App Store Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
  • Shared with a household. Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Nutrition. Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Widgets. Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Free plan. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages App Store Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Là où Paprika est plus fort

  • Pantry. Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Cook mode. Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step App Store Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
  • Timers. Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Apple Watch. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) App Store Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

Questions

Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711