Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

한눈에 보기

세부 정보Recipe KeeperPaprika
가격Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.App StoreiPhone과 iPad $4.99, 한 번 결제. Mac $29.99. 각 버전은 따로 판매됩니다.paprikaapp.com
플랫폼iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows 및 Mac.recipekeeperonline.comiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android, Windows.paprikaapp.com
동기화 방법iPhone, iPad, Android, PC, Mac에서 동기화됩니다. 다른 플랫폼은 별도로 구매해야 합니다.recipekeeperonline.comPaprika 클라우드 동기화. 별도 계정으로 레시피, 장보기 목록, 식단 계획을 동기화해요.paprikaapp.com
저장 출처수백 개의 레시피 웹사이트, 다른 레시피 앱, 스캔한 요리책, 손글씨 레시피, OCR이 적용된 PDF.recipekeeperonline.com내장 브라우저와 북마클릿으로 모든 웹사이트. Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, YouTube 저장은 Paprika 4 공개 베타에 있으며, Paprika 3에는 없어요.paprikaapp.com
레시피 내보내기요리책은 표지와 목차가 있는 PDF로 내보내져요.App Store공식 페이지에서 찾지 못함.
App Store 마지막 업데이트버전 3.46.2, 2026년 4월 9일.App Store버전 3.8.5, 2026년 7월 16일.App Store
평점평점 4.8점, 평가 31K개App Store평점 4.9점, 평가 54K개App Store

기능별 비교

Recipe Keeper vs Paprika, feature by feature
기능Recipe KeeperPaprika
AI 어시스턴트와 MCP
ChatGPT에서 작동찾지 못함찾지 못함
Claude에서 작동찾지 못함찾지 못함
MCP로 연결하는 다른 AI 앱찾지 못함찾지 못함
채팅 속 인터랙티브 카드찾지 못함찾지 못함
저장
Instagram, TikTok, YouTube에서 저장예recipekeeperonline.com일부paprikaapp.com
웹사이트에서 저장하기예App Store예App Store
요리책 페이지와 카드 스캔예App Store일부paprikaapp.com
계획과 장보기
식사 계획예App Store예App Store
장보기 목록예recipekeeperonline.com예App Store
가족과 함께 공유예recipekeeperonline.com일부paprikaapp.com
장보기 배달 서비스로 목록 보내기찾지 못함찾지 못함
주방
팬트리찾지 못함가능paprikaapp.com
영수증 스캔찾지 못함찾지 못함
가진 재료로 뭐 만들 수 있을까?부분적으로App Store찾지 못함
요리 모드부분적으로App Store예App Store
타이머찾지 못함가능paprikaapp.com
영양예App Store일부paprikaapp.com
Apple 추가 기능
위젯예App Store일부paprikaapp.com
실시간 활동찾지 못함찾지 못함
Apple Watch아니요App Store예App Store
Siri와 단축어찾지 못함일부paprikaapp.com
Mac과 iPad예App Store예App Store
CarPlay찾지 못함찾지 못함
플랫폼과 가격
안드로이드예Google Play예Google Play
웹 앱찾지 못함없음paprikaapp.com
무료 요금제예App Store부분적으로App Store

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

Recipe Keeper가 더 나은 점

  • Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
  • Scan cookbook pages and cards. OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) App Store Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
  • Shared with a household. Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Nutrition. Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Widgets. Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Free plan. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages App Store Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Paprika가 더 강한 부분

  • Pantry. Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Cook mode. Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step App Store Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
  • Timers. Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Apple Watch. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) App Store Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

질문

Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711