Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

במבט מהיר

פירוטRecipe KeeperPaprika
מחירFree download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.App StoreiPhone ו-iPad $4.99, פעם אחת. Mac $29.99. כל גרסה נמכרת בנפרד.paprikaapp.com
פלטפורמותiPhone, iPad, אנדרואיד, Windows ו-Mac.recipekeeperonline.comiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android ו-Windows.paprikaapp.com
מסתנכרן דרךמסתנכרן בין iPhone, iPad, Android, PC ו-Mac. לפלטפורמות אחרות נדרשת רכישה נפרדת.recipekeeperonline.comPaprika Cloud Sync, חשבון משלו, למתכונים, רשימות קניות ותוכניות ארוחות.paprikaapp.com
נשמר ממאות אתרי מתכונים, אפליקציות מתכונים אחרות, ספרי בישול סרוקים, מתכונים כתובים ביד וקובצי PDF עם OCR.recipekeeperonline.comכל אתר, דרך הדפדפן המובנה והסימנייה שלו. שמירה מ-Instagram, TikTok, Facebook ו-YouTube נמצאת בבטא הפתוחה של Paprika 4, לא ב-Paprika 3.paprikaapp.com
מוציא מתכוניםספרי בישול מיוצאים כ-PDF עם עמוד שער ותוכן עניינים.App Storeלא נמצא בדפים שלו.
עדכון App Store אחרוןגרסה 3.46.2, 9 באפריל 2026.App Storeגרסה 3.8.5, 16 ביולי 2026.App Store
דירוגים4.8 כוכבים מתוך 31K דירוגיםApp Store4.9 כוכבים מתוך 54K דירוגיםApp Store

תכונה אחר תכונה

Recipe Keeper vs Paprika, feature by feature
תכונהRecipe KeeperPaprika
עוזרי AI & MCP
עובד ב-ChatGPTלא נמצאלא נמצא
עובד ב-Claudeלא נמצאלא נמצא
אפליקציות AI אחרות דרך MCPלא נמצאלא נמצא
כרטיסים אינטראקטיביים בצ'אטלא נמצאלא נמצא
שמירה
שמירה מ-Instagram, TikTok, YouTubeכןrecipekeeperonline.comחלקיתpaprikaapp.com
שמירה מאתריםכןApp StoreכןApp Store
סריקת דפי ספרי בישול וכרטיסיםכןApp Storeחלקיתpaprikaapp.com
תכנון & קניות
תכנית ארוחותכןApp StoreכןApp Store
רשימת קניותכןrecipekeeperonline.comכןApp Store
משותף עם משק ביתכןrecipekeeperonline.comחלקיתpaprikaapp.com
שלחו את הרשימה למשלוח מכולתלא נמצאלא נמצא
מזווה
מזווהלא נמצאכןpaprikaapp.com
סריקת קבלהלא נמצאלא נמצא
מה אפשר להכין ממה שיש ליחלקיתApp Storeלא נמצא
מצב בישולחלקיתApp StoreכןApp Store
טיימריםלא נמצאכןpaprikaapp.com
ערכים תזונתייםכןApp Storeחלקיתpaprikaapp.com
תוספות Apple
ווידג'טיםכןApp Storeחלקיתpaprikaapp.com
פעילויות חיותלא נמצאלא נמצא
Apple WatchלאApp StoreכןApp Store
Siri וקיצורי דרךלא נמצאחלקיתpaprikaapp.com
Mac ו-iPadכןApp StoreכןApp Store
CarPlayלא נמצאלא נמצא
פלטפורמות & מחיר
אנדרואידכןGoogle PlayכןGoogle Play
אפליקציית אינטרנטלא נמצאלאpaprikaapp.com
תוכנית חינמיתכןApp StoreחלקיתApp Store

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

איפה Recipe Keeper חזק יותר

  • Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
  • Scan cookbook pages and cards. OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) App Store Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
  • Shared with a household. Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Nutrition. Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Widgets. Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Free plan. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages App Store Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

איפה Paprika חזק יותר

  • Pantry. Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Cook mode. Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step App Store Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
  • Timers. Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Apple Watch. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) App Store Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

שאלות

Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711