Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

ひと目で

詳細Recipe KeeperPaprika
価格Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.App StoreiPhone と iPad は4.99ドル(一度払い)。Mac は29.99ドル。各バージョンは別売りです。paprikaapp.com
対応プラットフォームiPhone、iPad、Android、Windows、Mac。recipekeeperonline.comiPhone、iPad、Apple Watch、Mac、Android、Windows。paprikaapp.com
同期の方法iPhone、iPad、Android、PC、Mac で同期します。その他のプラットフォームは別途購入が必要です。recipekeeperonline.comPaprikaクラウド同期。レシピ、買い物リスト、献立のための専用アカウント。paprikaapp.com
保存元何百ものレシピサイト、他のレシピアプリ、スキャンした料理本、手書きのレシピ、OCR付きPDF。recipekeeperonline.com内蔵ブラウザとブックマークレットで、どのウェブサイトでも。Instagram、TikTok、Facebook、YouTubeからの保存はPaprika 4のオープンベータにあり、Paprika 3にはありません。paprikaapp.com
レシピを書き出せる料理本は、表紙と目次付きのPDFとして書き出されます。App Store公式ページには見つかりません。
App Storeの最終更新バージョン3.46.2、2026年4月9日。App Storeバージョン3.8.5、2026年7月16日。App Store
評価4.8つ星、評価31K件App Store4.9つ星、評価54K件App Store

機能ごとの説明

Recipe Keeper vs Paprika, feature by feature
機能Recipe KeeperPaprika
AIアシスタントとMCP
ChatGPT で使えます見つからず見つからず
Claudeで使える見つからず見つからず
MCP経由の他のAIアプリ見つからず見つからず
チャット内のインタラクティブカード見つからず見つからず
保存
Instagram、TikTok、YouTube から保存はいrecipekeeperonline.com一部対応paprikaapp.com
Webサイトから保存はいApp StoreはいApp Store
料理本のページとカードをスキャンはいApp Store一部対応paprikaapp.com
計画と買い物
献立はいApp StoreはいApp Store
買い物リストはいrecipekeeperonline.comはいApp Store
家族と共有はいrecipekeeperonline.com一部対応paprikaapp.com
買い物リストを食材配達に送る見つからず見つからず
家の食材
パントリー見つからずはいpaprikaapp.com
レシートのスキャン見つからず見つからず
手持ちの材料で作れるもの一部App Store見つからず
調理モード一部App StoreはいApp Store
タイマー見つからずはいpaprikaapp.com
栄養成分はいApp Store一部対応paprikaapp.com
Apple の追加機能
ウィジェットはいApp Store一部対応paprikaapp.com
ライブアクティビティ見つからず見つからず
Apple WatchいいえApp StoreはいApp Store
Siriとショートカット見つからず一部対応paprikaapp.com
Mac と iPadはいApp StoreはいApp Store
CarPlay見つからず見つからず
プラットフォームと価格
AndroidはいGoogle PlayはいGoogle Play
Webアプリ見つからずいいえpaprikaapp.com
無料プランはいApp Store一部App Store

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

Recipe Keeperの方が強いところ

  • Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
  • Scan cookbook pages and cards. OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) App Store Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
  • Shared with a household. Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Nutrition. Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Widgets. Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Free plan. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages App Store Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Paprikaが優れている点

  • Pantry. Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Cook mode. Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step App Store Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
  • Timers. Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Apple Watch. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) App Store Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

よくある質問

Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711