Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

概览

详情Recipe KeeperPaprika
价格Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.App StoreiPhone 和 iPad 版一次性 4.99 美元。Mac 版 29.99 美元。各版本需分别购买。paprikaapp.com
平台iPhone、iPad、Android、Windows 和 Mac。recipekeeperonline.comiPhone、iPad、Apple Watch、Mac、安卓和 Windows。paprikaapp.com
同步方式可在 iPhone、iPad、安卓、PC 和 Mac 之间同步。其他平台需单独购买。recipekeeperonline.comPaprika 云同步,拥有独立账户,用于菜谱、购物清单和膳食计划。paprikaapp.com
保存来源数百个菜谱网站、其他菜谱应用、扫描的菜谱书、手写菜谱,以及带 OCR 的 PDF。recipekeeperonline.com任何网站,通过其内置浏览器和书签小工具。在 Paprika 4 公开测试版中可保存 Instagram、TikTok、Facebook 和 YouTube,Paprika 3 不支持。paprikaapp.com
导出菜谱食谱书可导出为 PDF,包含封面页和目录。App Store在其自己的页面上未找到。
App Store 最近更新版本 3.46.2,2026 年 4 月 9 日。App Store版本 3.8.5,2026 年 7 月 16 日。App Store
评分4.8 星,共 31K 条评分App Store4.9 星,共 54K 条评分App Store

功能逐项对比

Recipe Keeper vs Paprika, feature by feature
功能Recipe KeeperPaprika
AI 助手与 MCP
支持 ChatGPT未找到未找到
可在 Claude 中使用未找到未找到
通过 MCP 连接的其他 AI 应用未找到未找到
聊天中的互动卡片未找到未找到
存储
从 Instagram、TikTok、YouTube 保存是recipekeeperonline.com部分paprikaapp.com
从网站存储是App Store是App Store
扫描烹饪书页面和卡片是App Store部分paprikaapp.com
规划与购物
膳食计划是App Store是App Store
购物清单是recipekeeperonline.com是App Store
与家庭共享是recipekeeperonline.com部分paprikaapp.com
将清单发送给食品配送未找到未找到
厨房
储藏室未找到支持paprikaapp.com
扫描小票未找到未找到
用我手上的食材能做什么部分支持App Store未找到
烹饪模式部分支持App Store是App Store
计时器未找到支持paprikaapp.com
营养是App Store部分paprikaapp.com
Apple 额外功能
小组件是App Store部分paprikaapp.com
实时活动未找到未找到
Apple Watch否App Store是App Store
Siri 和快捷指令未找到部分paprikaapp.com
Mac 和 iPad是App Store是App Store
CarPlay未找到未找到
平台与价格
安卓是Google Play是Google Play
网页应用未找到不支持paprikaapp.com
免费方案是App Store部分支持App Store

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

Recipe Keeper 更擅长的地方

  • Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
  • Scan cookbook pages and cards. OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) App Store Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
  • Shared with a household. Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Nutrition. Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Widgets. Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Free plan. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages App Store Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Paprika 的优势所在

  • Pantry. Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Cook mode. Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step App Store Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
  • Timers. Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Apple Watch. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) App Store Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

问题

Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711