Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

एक नज़र में

विवरणRecipe KeeperPaprika
कीमतFree download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.App StoreiPhone और iPad $4.99, एक बार। Mac $29.99। हर संस्करण अलग से बिकता है।paprikaapp.com
प्लेटफ़ॉर्मiPhone, iPad, Android, Windows और Mac।recipekeeperonline.comiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android और Windows।paprikaapp.com
इसके ज़रिए सिंक होता हैiPhone, iPad, Android, PC और Mac पर सिंक होता है। अन्य प्लेटफ़ॉर्म के लिए अलग ख़रीद चाहिए।recipekeeperonline.comPaprika Cloud Sync, इसका अपना खाता, रेसिपी, किराने की सूची और मील प्लान के लिए।paprikaapp.com
इनसे सेवसैकड़ों रेसिपी वेबसाइटें, दूसरे रेसिपी ऐप, और OCR वाली स्कैन की गई कुकबुक, हाथ से लिखी रेसिपी और PDF।recipekeeperonline.comकोई भी वेबसाइट, उसके बिल्ट-इन ब्राउज़र और बुकमार्कलेट के ज़रिए। Instagram, TikTok, Facebook और YouTube से सेव करना Paprika 4 ओपन बीटा में है, Paprika 3 में नहीं।paprikaapp.com
रेसिपी निकालता हैकुकबुक पहले कवर पेज और विषय-सूची के साथ PDF के रूप में एक्सपोर्ट होती हैं।App Storeइसके अपने पेजों पर नहीं मिला।
आख़िरी App Store अपडेटसंस्करण 3.46.2, 9 अप्रैल 2026।App Storeसंस्करण 3.8.5, 16 जुलाई 2026।App Store
रेटिंग31K रेटिंग से 4.8 स्टारApp Store54K रेटिंग से 4.9 स्टारApp Store

फ़ीचर दर फ़ीचर

Recipe Keeper vs Paprika, feature by feature
सुविधाRecipe KeeperPaprika
AI सहायक और MCP
ChatGPT में काम करता हैनहीं मिलानहीं मिला
Claude में काम करता हैनहीं मिलानहीं मिला
MCP के ज़रिए दूसरे AI ऐपनहीं मिलानहीं मिला
चैट में इंटरैक्टिव कार्डनहीं मिलानहीं मिला
सेविंग
Instagram, TikTok, YouTube से सेवहाँrecipekeeperonline.comआंशिकpaprikaapp.com
वेबसाइटों से सेव करेंहाँApp StoreहाँApp Store
कुकबुक के पन्ने और कार्ड स्कैन करेंहाँApp Storeआंशिकpaprikaapp.com
योजना और खरीदारी
मील प्लानहाँApp StoreहाँApp Store
किराने की सूचीहाँrecipekeeperonline.comहाँApp Store
घर के साथ साझाहाँrecipekeeperonline.comआंशिकpaprikaapp.com
सूची को किराना डिलीवरी पर भेजेंनहीं मिलानहीं मिला
रसोई
पेंट्रीनहीं मिलाहाँpaprikaapp.com
रसीद स्कैननहीं मिलानहीं मिला
मेरे पास जो है उससे क्या बना सकता हूँआंशिक रूप सेApp Storeनहीं मिला
कुक मोडआंशिक रूप सेApp StoreहाँApp Store
टाइमरनहीं मिलाहाँpaprikaapp.com
पोषणहाँApp Storeआंशिकpaprikaapp.com
Apple अतिरिक्त सुविधाएँ
विजेटहाँApp Storeआंशिकpaprikaapp.com
लाइव एक्टिविटीनहीं मिलानहीं मिला
Apple WatchनहींApp StoreहाँApp Store
Siri और Shortcutsनहीं मिलाआंशिकpaprikaapp.com
Mac और iPadहाँApp StoreहाँApp Store
CarPlayनहीं मिलानहीं मिला
प्लेटफ़ॉर्म और कीमत
एंड्रॉयडहाँGoogle PlayहाँGoogle Play
वेब ऐपनहीं मिलानहींpaprikaapp.com
मुफ़्त प्लानहाँApp Storeआंशिक रूप सेApp Store

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

Recipe Keeper कहाँ बेहतर है

  • Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
  • Scan cookbook pages and cards. OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) App Store Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
  • Shared with a household. Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Nutrition. Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Widgets. Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Free plan. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages App Store Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

जहाँ Paprika ज़्यादा मज़बूत है

  • Pantry. Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Cook mode. Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step App Store Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
  • Timers. Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Apple Watch. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) App Store Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

सवाल

Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711