Recipe Keeper vs Paprika

Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

Sekilas

RincianRecipe KeeperPaprika
HargaFree download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase.App StoreiPhone dan iPad $4,99, sekali bayar. Mac $29,99. Setiap versi dijual terpisah.paprikaapp.com
PlatformiPhone, iPad, Android, Windows, dan Mac.recipekeeperonline.comiPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, Mac, Android dan Windows.paprikaapp.com
Disinkronkan melaluiSinkron di iPhone, iPad, Android, PC dan Mac. Platform lain perlu pembelian sendiri.recipekeeperonline.comPaprika Cloud Sync, akunnya sendiri, untuk resep, daftar belanja dan rencana makan.paprikaapp.com
Menyimpan dariRatusan situs resep, aplikasi resep lain, dan buku masak yang dipindai, resep tulisan tangan dan PDF dengan OCR.recipekeeperonline.comSitus web apa pun, lewat browser bawaannya dan bookmarklet. Menyimpan dari Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, dan YouTube ada di beta terbuka Paprika 4, bukan di Paprika 3.paprikaapp.com
Mengeluarkan resepBuku masak diekspor sebagai PDF dengan halaman sampul dan daftar isi.App StoreTidak ditemukan di halamannya sendiri.
Pembaruan App Store terakhirVersi 3.46.2, 9 April 2026.App StoreVersi 3.8.5, 16 Juli 2026.App Store
Peringkat4,8 bintang dari 31 rb penilaianApp Store4,9 bintang dari 54 rb penilaianApp Store

Fitur demi fitur

Recipe Keeper vs Paprika, feature by feature
FiturRecipe KeeperPaprika
Asisten AI & MCP
Berfungsi di ChatGPTTidak ditemukanTidak ditemukan
Berfungsi di ClaudeTidak ditemukanTidak ditemukan
Aplikasi AI lain lewat MCPTidak ditemukanTidak ditemukan
Kartu interaktif di chatTidak ditemukanTidak ditemukan
Menyimpan
Simpan dari Instagram, TikTok, YouTubeYarecipekeeperonline.comSebagianpaprikaapp.com
Simpan dari situs webYaApp StoreYaApp Store
Pindai halaman dan kartu buku masakYaApp StoreSebagianpaprikaapp.com
Perencanaan & belanja
Rencana makanYaApp StoreYaApp Store
Daftar belanjaYarecipekeeperonline.comYaApp Store
Dibagikan dengan keluargaYarecipekeeperonline.comSebagianpaprikaapp.com
Kirim daftar ke layanan antar belanjaTidak ditemukanTidak ditemukan
Dapur
PantryTidak ditemukanYapaprikaapp.com
Pindai strukTidak ditemukanTidak ditemukan
Apa yang bisa saya masak dari yang saya punyaSebagianApp StoreTidak ditemukan
Mode MasakSebagianApp StoreYaApp Store
TimerTidak ditemukanYapaprikaapp.com
GiziYaApp StoreSebagianpaprikaapp.com
Tambahan Apple
WidgetYaApp StoreSebagianpaprikaapp.com
Live ActivitiesTidak ditemukanTidak ditemukan
Apple WatchTidakApp StoreYaApp Store
Siri dan PintasanTidak ditemukanSebagianpaprikaapp.com
Mac dan iPadYaApp StoreYaApp Store
CarPlayTidak ditemukanTidak ditemukan
Platform & harga
AndroidYaGoogle PlayYaGoogle Play
Aplikasi webTidak ditemukanTidakpaprikaapp.com
Paket gratisYaApp StoreSebagianApp Store

Tap a mark for the note. “Not found” means we looked on the app’s own pages and did not see it, not that it lacks it.

Keunggulan Recipe Keeper

  • Save from Instagram, TikTok, YouTube. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3
  • Scan cookbook pages and cards. OCR scan from camera, photos and PDFs (cookbooks, magazines, handwritten) App Store Paprika: partly. Photo scanning of cookbook pages/recipe cards only in Paprika 4 open beta; not in Paprika 3 guide
  • Shared with a household. Shared family recipe collection; share meal plan with family; sync across devices recipekeeperonline.com Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: devices share one Cloud Sync account; separate family logins sharing recipes/lists/plans only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Nutrition. Add nutrition information and search recipes by nutritional amounts App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3: manual Nutritional Info field per recipe; automatic USDA-based nutrition analysis only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Widgets. Home Screen and Lock Screen widgets for recipes, shopping list and meal planner (v3.37.0) App Store Paprika: partly. Paprika 3 has a Today View widget showing today's meals; new grocery/meal planner widgets only in Paprika 4 beta
  • Free plan. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages App Store Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Di mana Paprika lebih kuat

  • Pantry. Pantry tracks quantity, purchase date and expiration date paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Cook mode. Keep screen on, cross off ingredients, highlight current step App Store Recipe Keeper: partly. Check off ingredients, highlight current direction, screen stays awake, adjustable text. Hands-free step-by-step only through Alexa
  • Timers. Cook times auto-detected in directions; tap to start; fire even when app closed paprikaapp.com Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages
  • Apple Watch. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+) App Store Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only)

A third option: Saucepan

Saucepan is our app. It has ChatGPT and Claude connectors, MCP access for other AI apps, interactive cards in the chat, receipt scanning, recipes from what you have, Live Activities and Siri and Shortcuts actions, which neither Recipe Keeper nor Paprika shows on its own pages.

What to know first: it launches on November 13, 2026, so it has no track record or ratings yet. It is on iPhone, and runs on iPad. Android is coming soon. Where Recipe Keeper or Paprika is ahead of it: an Apple Watch app, Mac and iPad apps and Android.

Pertanyaan

Is Recipe Keeper or Paprika better?

It depends on what you need. Recipe Keeper and Paprika both save recipes from websites, plan meals and build a grocery list. Pick Recipe Keeper if you want to pay once, you have family on Android or Windows, or you have a big backlog of paper recipes. Pick Paprika if you want to pay once, you cook with an Apple Watch or on Windows, or your library already lives in Paprika. Paprika 4 is in beta and says premium features will need a subscription afterwards.

How much do Recipe Keeper and Paprika cost?

Recipe Keeper: Free download. Pro Upgrade is $19.99, once, on iPhone and iPad. The Mac version is $29.99. Each platform is a separate purchase. Paprika: iPhone and iPad $4.99, once. Mac $29.99. Each version is sold separately. Prices are US dollars from each app's own pages. Checked November 4, 2026.

Which is free, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Free download; iOS IAP 'Recipe Keeper Pro Upgrade' $19.99 (only IAP listed, no subscription); Mac App Store Pro Upgrade $29.99; separate purchase required for each platform (Android, Windows, Mac). Free-tier limits not stated on official pages. Paprika: partly. iOS is a $4.99 one-time purchase. The Android version is free, limited to 50 recipes and no sync.

Can Recipe Keeper or Paprika save recipes from Instagram and TikTok?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Instagram and TikTok (website; App Store v3.41.x-3.42.0 notes). YouTube and Pinterest not named; videos can be added as links. Paprika: partly. Only in Paprika 4 open beta (Sep 2026): TikTok, Instagram, Facebook, YouTube; not in shipping Paprika 3.

Do Recipe Keeper and Paprika work on Android?

Recipe Keeper: yes. Google Play: com.tudorspan.recipekeeper (separate purchase). Paprika: yes. Paprika Recipe Manager 3 on Google Play (sold separately).

Which has an Apple Watch app, Recipe Keeper or Paprika?

Recipe Keeper: no. Apple Watch not listed in App Store compatibility (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch only). Paprika: yes. Watch app shows grocery lists and controls recipe timers; requires paired iPhone (watchOS 6+).

Can you use Recipe Keeper or Paprika in a web browser?

Recipe Keeper: not found on its own pages. Paprika: no. Official site offers native apps only (iOS, Android, Mac, Windows); bookmarklet sends recipes to Cloud Sync but no web app listed.

Do Recipe Keeper or Paprika work with ChatGPT or Claude?

We found no ChatGPT or Claude connector from either app on its own pages.

When were Recipe Keeper and Paprika last updated?

On the US App Store, Recipe Keeper is at version 3.46.2 (April 9, 2026) and Paprika at version 3.8.5 (July 16, 2026). Checked November 4, 2026.

Can I export my recipes from Recipe Keeper?

Cookbooks export as a PDF with a cover page and table of contents. Source: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/recipe-keeper/id974683711